pasterless.blogg.se

How to write c code in linux terminal
How to write c code in linux terminal









how to write c code in linux terminal
  1. HOW TO WRITE C CODE IN LINUX TERMINAL HOW TO
  2. HOW TO WRITE C CODE IN LINUX TERMINAL FULL

Sometimes, you have to work on several projects at once. It should work across multiple platforms, and allow me to create organized work spaces and have a lot of other features that help with productivity. You, a Hacker: I work on several projects at once, so I need a tool to help me keep it organized. I guess I’ll just create a huge mess in my terminal that has files/tabs from multiple projects open in a way that I’ll eventually lose control of and be forced to close and start over. I also need to ssh into a server and look at the logs. But I also need to do work in boring_project_2. Session Management ( tmux) Average developer: Okay I’ve got my files open for lame_project_1.

HOW TO WRITE C CODE IN LINUX TERMINAL FULL

You can find the full list of plugins here. auto-suggestions - fast, unobtrusive suggestions as you type based on history.web-search - initialize web searches from command line.osx - several utilities for working with OSX.node - adds node-docs command for opening website docs.t mux - alias and settings for integrating zsh with tmux.git - tons of aliases and useful functions for git.It includes 200+ plugins and 140+ themes to add all sorts of awesome features to your terminal. It also comes with a great framework for managing your zsh configuration: Oh My Zsh. Path expansion: cd /u/c/c/j + =cd /user/caleb/code/jarvis.You live in the terminal, and that’s why you want to use a great shell. My shell must be one worthy of a true hacker.

how to write c code in linux terminal

My passion for efficiency and features knows no bounds. You, a Hacker: The shell is the lifeblood of my work. It doesn’t really matter which one I use. Shell (zsh) Average developer: A shell is a shell. While the suggestions are sincere (and by no means complete), the references to being a “hacker” are just for fun. It’s a twist on the “Me, an Intellectual” meme. Dislcaimer: This article is written with a heavy dose of satire. The following is a list of tools/features that every good hacker should know about.

how to write c code in linux terminal

No work is worth doing unless you can lecture your coworkers on why you were able to do it so efficiently (setup time not included). Source: Pablo Stanley via Twitterĭoes your constant search for newer and better ways to do things detract from actually doing things? Some may say yes, but you say nay. If something is less than 100% efficient, you will spend hours figuring out the right tool to save yourself seconds.

HOW TO WRITE C CODE IN LINUX TERMINAL HOW TO

By Caleb Taylor How to code like a Hacker in the terminal











How to write c code in linux terminal